top of page

Two years after his Edison Jazz Award-winning debut album, which also earned a Gold Record, Dennis van Aarssen returns with a brand new studio album featuring 10 new original songs and 2 surprising, swinging covers: 'How To Live'. On his second album, this young crooner once again pushes the boundaries of his talent, putting his own spin on well-known tracks like "Lonely Boy" by The Black Keys and "Death Of A Bachelor" by Panic! at the Disco. His new original work ranges from lively big band pieces like "I Can't Make This Right" and "Can't Leave Her Alone" to beautiful, personal ballads such as "Valentine's Day", "After All This Time", and "How To Live", where Dennis sings about important moments from his life. Additionally, the album includes two fan favorites that his live audience could already enjoy during van Aarssen's first theater tour 'Start Spreading The News': the James Bond-esque "Can't Leave Her Alone" and the delightful sing-along "Raise A Glass". Jazz singer Loren Nine shines in a duet with Dennis on this record with the self-written duet "Should Be Over You", and with lively tracks like "Spider-Man" and "Don't Stop", the album is complete.

How To Live - LP [2021]

Sales Tax Included |
  • SIDE A:

    1. I Can't Make This Right
    2. Spider Man
    3. I Still Got It
    4. After All This Time
    5. Should Be Over You (ft. Loren Nine)
    6. Death Of A Bachelor

    SIDE B:

    1. Don't Stop
    2. Lonely Boy
    3. How To Live
    4. Raise A Glass
    5. Can't Leave Her Alone

    Losse single:

    • A-kant: Valentines Day
    • B-kant: She Can Make The Rain Go
  • 2021

bottom of page